| All Job Sites reviews. See below for Thingamajob reviews. |
|
↑ ↓ |
↑ ↓ |
↑ ↓ |
↑ ↓ |
|
52 |
![]() |
12000000 | ||
28 |
![]() |
55614 | ||
10 |
![]() |
10100000 | ||
9 |
![]() |
6000000 | ||
9 |
![]() |
16000000 | ||
8 |
![]() |
403000 | ||
8 |
![]() |
630000 | ||
8 |
![]() |
208000 | ||
3 |
![]() |
10000000 | ||
3 |
![]() |
142000 | ||
2 |
![]() |
1100000 | ||
2 |
![]() |
1200000 | ||
1 |
SCAM | 824000 | ||
1 |
![]() |
71673 | ||
0 |
Not rated | 2400000 | ||
0 |
Not rated | 39206 | ||
0 |
Not rated | 6818 | ||
0 |
Not rated | 104000 | ||
0 |
Not rated | 17461 | ||
0 |
Not rated | 396000 | ||
0 |
Not rated | 8167 | ||
0 |
Not rated | 23613 | ||
0 |
Not rated | 536000 | ||
0 |
Not rated | 69493 | ||
0 |
Not rated | 10364 | ||
0 |
Not rated | 13299 | ||
0 |
Not rated | 16614 | ||
0 |
Not rated | 43884 | ||
0 |
Not rated | 33672 | ||
0 |
Not rated | 18130 |
)You can't find anything out about the company. Its so wishy washy. That's a telltale sign for scammers. If you sent them any info, get ready for junk email, phone calls, and jeopardizing your credit.
↑ Back to topYou can't find anything out about the company. Its so wishy washy. That's a telltale sign for scammers. If you sent them any info, get ready for junk email, phone calls, and jeopardizing your credit.
↑ Back to top
Name: Job seeker
Horrible excuse for a job board. Not relevant and does not support osx. I spent an hour trying to apply for one job only to find out that I can't activate my account because I am on a mac. That would have been okay if they would have told me that during the first couple of minutes into tech support. But to waste a half an hour more of my time while they tried to figure it out...Pathetic!
↑ Back to topSCAM. Thingamajob.com is not in any relation to the Aerotec website, this scam is taking information from people. Be careful and make sure you apply dirrectly with aerotec and not thingamajob.com
↑ Back to top
Name: Job Seeker
I applied for a job on indeed.com and received a confirmation email that my resume was received from thingamajob.com. A few hours later I received a second email from a recruiter with Aerotek. I called the recruiter back the next day and an interview was set up with the recruiter for the following Monday. Shortly after my interview with the recruiter, they contacted me to set up a second interview with the contract company. I am now employed with them. Applied for many jobs and they were the only one who responded. Very happy with my experience with them. Not a scam.
↑ Back to topI've applied for numerous opportunities on the Thingamajob (Aerotek) website and feel it is a scam. Most of the recruiters that call you back have no background knowledge about the position they interview you for. If the recruiter doesn't know anything about the job they interview you for, how can they place you correctly with the hiring company? They should be banned from the internet for taking advantage of innocent job seekers... Don't waste your time.
↑ Back to topI am not sure if AEROTEK, STEPHEN JAMES, TEKSYSTEM, ALLEGIS GROUP SERVICES, and ALLEFIS RPO are scams or what. I have applied to over 20 different types of jobs that AERTOEK has posted on thier web site THINGAMAJOB, and to the other jobs that AEROTEK have posted on other job boards in the last year. They send me an confirmation email and that is the end of the job. To the exception of one time when I applied for an Inspector position which I have 8 years experience and GED. Per the post they were looking for someone with a GED and at least 1 year of Inpector experience. I recieved an email back from AEROTEK stating I did not quilify for the position - after I filled out an form for them where they ask for your age. I have only applied to jobs that I have several years of experience. After applying for a position, I wait for a couple of days for an response then I will call. My calls are never return and no matter how many times you call the offices here in the KC Metro Area no one will return your calls. I have even requested to speak to a real person and I always get transferred to the voice mail!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This makes me wonder if the jobs they advertise are real, or are they just needing resumes to look good??? This is why I can not rate this staffing agency at this time.
The positions posted here are used as an assistance to help recruiters in the Allegis Group(Aerotek, Teksystems, Stephen James Associates) find candidates for the jobs they have been assigned to recruit for. The advantage is, if you're a good fit you get called and your resume goes directly to the hiring manager. The disadvantage is, if you arent a good fit then there is no reason for the recruiter to call you.
↑ Back to topstupid website, I was apply a job on monster.com and it took me thingamajob.com after I receive email every day. it is scam.
↑ Back to top
Name: niloc
Used it for the first time yesterday, got a call back from a recruiter today with possible job opportunities. Great site!
↑ Back to top
Name: Mistie
i applied for several jobs there i was taken there from jobsonline.com I personally hope it wasent a scam the jobs would of been good matches for me if they are real
↑ Back to topLike Tony, I was taken to this site through monster.com Submitted an application and cannot login afterward. When I tried the Forgot Password option, it does not send me my password as it said it would through email. I feel there is something not right about this.
↑ Back to topIt's a recruiting/staffing companies website. DUH- don't people research anything before they send out their personal info???
↑ Back to top
Name: Tony
Don't know if thingamajob is a scam or not. I applied for a job through monster.com, and was taken to a page that said my application would not be submitted until I joined thingamajob. First time I disregarded it, and I think the application was not submitted. This time I joined, and it was submitted. Scam? Don't know, but think I'll ask FCC.
↑ Back to top
Name: Kevin
After applying to a job on monster.com, i get Spam emails from thingamajob trying to get me to buy stuff from other companies. This is B.S. I'm sick of sites that take advantage of people just looking for a job... I gave it one star and not Spam because I'm sure someone has found a job through this site.
↑ Back to top
Name: Poocher
Lists Accounting & Finance Jobs that are available all over the world. The available positions can be easily browsed and are frequently updated.
↑ Back to top